Take part in the lottery

How to get winnings in stoloto - all the ways to collect the winnings

Participation barriers

Another diagram, in which the results of the answers may lead to incorrect final decisions.

The reasons, on which Russians do not participate in lotteries

The first four points are extremely eloquent. (judging by the % multiple answers were allowed:

  • 39% don't believe in the possibility of winning
  • 27% this is basically not interesting (don't see the point)
  • 21% consider lotteries a waste of money (this is consonant with the previous paragraph)
  • 17% do not believe in the fairness of lotteries

What conclusion does GFK make? The most paradoxical - most do not participate because they do not believe in winning, and would be ready to play if the lottery guaranteed a win in 100% cases, that is, it would be a win-win.

Meanwhile, a win-win lottery can exist in three cases:

  • when the prize is always less than the cost of participation (bought a ticket for 100 rub., won 20-50 rub)
  • when the organizer distributes money for free in a circle (10 people bought 10 tickets, each cost by 100 rubles. And each of them "won" - 100 rubles)
  • ever lottery services or full / partial funding of the prize fund comes from outside.

clear, that in our reality all these options (Besides, can, the first) not achievable and meaningless. The result is, that the lottery organizer is receiving confirmation of the latest policy, pronounced in the New Year's drawings, when the prize pool is split into very small prizes, allowing to advertise the lottery, in which "wins" (but in fact only returns the cost of the ticket) every second.

Interesting, what's the matter of ticket cost (minimum rate) apparently not considered, as a factor affecting the number of participants. Although only 10% called the cost of lotteries affordable. Also, the frequency of draws was not discussed. (for number lotteries), and the main motive for participation, how one would expect it became financial

Motives for participating in lotteries

Audience of Russian lotteries

Detailed information about the audience and its behavior, disclosed in two presentations (2016 and 2017 year), consumer research for the Stoloto group of companies was carried out by GfK-Rus LLC. Screenshots from the mentioned presentations used below.

Participation in lottery draws, 2016 year (research by OOO GfK-Rus, screen from presentation)

Numbers, illustrating the number of lottery participants in 2016 are eloquent: number of Russians, who buy lottery tickets on a regular basis, extremely small. Total 16,3% took part in lotteries in the last two years. Wherein:

  • 56,6% - have never taken part in lotteries
  • 27,1% took part, but more than 2 years ago

IN 2017 number of Russians, addicted to lotteries, little has changed: only 17% of them spent their money for these purposes.

Participation in the lottery drawing, 2016 and 2017 year

Interesting, that a significant proportion of players (44%) never bought lottery tickets for the last (considered) month. At the same time, the segment of active participants (more 3 tickets per month) totaled only 10%. The study also notes, that the average cost of buying lottery tickets has increased significantly from 217 rubles in 2016 to 284 rubles in 2017. true, nowhere said, that this is just a result of price increases.

Therefore, bravura statements that, that Russians massively began to participate in lotteries is a myth, supported by concept substitution. The number of regular participants in Russian lotteries remains extremely low, 2-3% Russians (17% in 2017 * 10% active players). This figure is ten times less than in most foreign countries., and less, than it was once in the Soviet Sportloto.

Tasks and goals of promotion

The description for the Test Project says, that Stoloto distinguishes three categories of users:

  • new members - those, who has never participated in lotteries in their life
  • play from time to time - people, who bought one or more lottery tickets, but did not become permanent participants
  • regular players are those, who buy lottery tickets regularly

All categories are divided into young audiences (from 18 to 25 and by 26 to 35) and the usual (older 35 years old). At the same time, Stoloto sees the main problems in the audience before 30 years old:

  • low knowledge about lotteries as a way of spending leisure time or getting a drive
  • very low confidence in lotteries, eg, betting is considered a more honest and transparent business
  • outdated approach to communication in social media and messengers

It is for the age group under 30 that there will be, looks like, the planned promotion in social networks is targeted. Will it allow attracting new members? Or a deeper study of the problem is needed, which can lead to completely different initial data and possible activities?

In the case of Stoloto, the issue is solved simply - due to the monopoly position and lack of competition, you can show a good result even on the basis of erroneous input. But, and the indicators will be good only for the Russian market, whereas compared to most other lottery countries, we are losing great, for all important parameters.

Rate article

Прими участие в лотерее

Барьеры участия

Еще одна диаграмма, в которой результаты ответов могут по итогам привести к неверным итоговым решениям.

Причины, по которым россияне не участвуют в лотереях

Крайне красноречивы первые четыре пункта (судя по приведенным % допустимы были несколько вариантов ответов:

  • 39% не верят в возможности выигрыша
  • 27% это в принципе не интересно (не видят смысла)
  • 21% считают лотереи бесполезной тратой денег (это созвучно с предыдущим пунктом)
  • 17% не верят в честность проведения лотерей

Какой вывод делает GFK? Самый что ни на есть пародоксальный — большинство не участвуют потому как не верят в выигрыш, а готовы были бы играть если бы лотерея гарантировала выигрыш в 100% случаях, то есть была бы беспроигрышной.

Между тем, беспроигрышная лотерея может существовать в трех случаях:

  • когда выигрыш всегда меньше стоимости участия (купил билет за 100 руб., выиграл 20-50 руб)
  • когда организатор безвозмездно распределяет деньги по кругу (10 человек купили 10 билетов, каждый стоимостью по 100 рублей. И каждый из них «выиграл» — 100 рублей)
  • когда либо услуги по проведению лотереи или полное / частичное финансирование призового фонда происходит извне.

Понятно, что в нашей реальности все эти варианты (кроме, может, первого) не достижимы да и бессмысленны. В результате же получается, что организатор лотереи получает подтверждения проводимой в последнее время политики, ярко выраженной в новогодних розыгрышах, когда призовой фонд распыляется на совершенно мелкие призы, позволяющие рекламировать лотерею, в которой «выигрывает» (а по сути лишь возвращает стоимость билета) каждый второй.

Интересно, что вопрос стоимости билета (минимальной ставки) судя по всему не рассматривалась, как фактор влияющий на число участников. Хотя лишь 10% называли стоимость лотерей доступной. Также не обсуждалась частота розыгрышей (для числовых лотерей), а основным мотивом участия, как этого можно было бы ожидать стал финансовый

Мотивы участия в лотереях

Аудитория российских лотерей

Подробная информация об аудитории и ее поведении, раскрыта в двух презентациях (2016 и 2017 год), исследование потребителей для группы компаний «Столото» проводило ООО «ГфК-Русь». Используемые далее скрины из упомянутых презентаций.

Участие в лотерейных розыгрышах, 2016 год (исследование ООО «ГфК-Русь, скрин из презентации)

Цифры, иллюстрирующие количество участников лотерей в 2016-м красноречивы: число россиян, покупающих лотерейные билеты на регулярной основе, крайне невелико. Всего 16,3% принимали участие в лотереях за последние два года. При этом:

  • 56,6% — никогда не принимали участия в лотереях
  • 27,1% принимали участие, но более 2-х лет назад

В 2017 количество россиян, увлекающихся лотереями, изменилось мало: лишь 17% из них тратили свои деньги на эти цели.

Участие в розыгрыше лотерей, 2016 и 2017 год

Интересно, что значительная доля игроков (44%) вообще не покупали лотерейные билеты за последний (рассматриваемый) месяц. При этом сегмент активных участников (более 3 билетов за месяц) составил всего 10%. Также в исследовании отмечается, что средние расходы на покупку лотерейных билетов значительно увеличилось с 217 рублей в 2016 до 284 рублей в 2017. Правда, нигде не сказано, что это всего лишь результат повышения цен.

Поэтому бравурные заявления о том, что россияне массово стали участвовать в лотереях — это миф, поддерживаемый подменой понятий. Число постоянных участников в российских лотереях по прежнему остается крайне низким, 2-3% россиян (17% в 2017 * 10% активных игроков). Этот показатель в десятки раз меньше чем в большинстве зарубежных стран, и меньше, чем когда-то был в советском Спортлото.

Задачи и цели продвижения

В описанию к конкурсному заданию сказано, что Столото выделяет три категории пользователей:

  • новые участники — те, кто никогда в жизни не участвовал в лотереях
  • играют время от времени — люди, купившие один или несколько лотерейных билетов, но не ставшие постоянными участниками
  • постоянные игроки — те, кто приобретают лотерейные билеты регулярно

Все категории делятся на молодую аудиторию (от 18 до 25 и от 26 до 35) и обычную (старше 35 лет). При этом основные проблемы Столото видит в аудитории до 30 лет:

  • низкое знание о лотереях как способе проведения досуга или получения драйва
  • очень низкое доверие к лотереям, например, беттинг считают более честным и прозрачным бизнесом
  • устаревший подход к коммуникациям в социальных медиа и мессенджерах

Именно на возрастную группу до 30-ти и будет, похоже, нацелено планируемое продвижение в соцсетях. Позволит ли это привлечь новых участников? Или необходима более глубокая проработка проблемы, которая может привести к совершенно другим исходным данным и возможным мероприятиям?

В случае со Столото вопрос решается просто — за счет монопольного положения и отсутствия конкуренции можно показывать хороший результат даже исходя из ошибочных вводных. Но, и показатели будет хороши только для российского рынка, тогда как по сравнению с большинством других лотерейных стран мы здорово проигрываем, по всем важным параметрам.

Оцените статью