Dv-2021 lottery results

USA green card | green card lottery 2020 year

What is a green card (United States Permanent Resident Card)?

Green did (from English. Green card - literally "green card") is a certificate, evidence of a person's residence permit, non-US citizen. In other words, this document gives a foreigner the right to permanently live and work in the United States. There are several options for obtaining a green card: family reunion; marriage to a US citizen; applying for a job with an applicant US company; request for political asylum / obtaining refugee status. There is another way, which you can use, without leaving home. It's about the official green card lottery.

Diversity Immigrant Visa Program (the official name of the lottery) was created at the initiative of the US Congress in 1990 year to attract people from countries with low immigration to the States in order to increase the cultural and ethnic diversity of the American population. The first green card lottery draw took place in 1995 year, and since then every year those wishing to leave for the USA have the opportunity to win a "green card". The program itself is the receipt of applications, their processing and identification of winners by arbitrary computer selection. Hence the "lottery" – the result is influenced by non-objective factors, but only luck.

Implemented by the US Department of State Green Card Lottery based on the Immigration and Citizenship Act. In accordance with the existing Regulation of the Diversity Immigrant Visa Program, up to 55 000 immigration visas among citizens of certain countries. The largest number of "green cards" are allocated to states with a minimum level of migration to the United States, but for countries, of which more than 50 000 people in recent 5 years old, no green card draw. Recall, the American government is interested in population diversity, but not in artificial increase.

Rate article

Результаты лотереи dv-2021

Что такое грин кард (United States Permanent Resident Card)?

Грин кард (от англ. Green card – дословно «зеленая карта») представляет собой удостоверение, свидетельствующее о наличии вида на жительство у лица, не являющегося гражданином США. Иными словами, данный документ дает иностранцу право постоянно жить и работать на территории Штатов. Существует несколько вариантов получения грин кард: воссоединение с семьей; заключение брака с гражданином США; устройство на работу в ходатайствующую американскую компанию; запрос на политическое убежище / получение статуса беженца. Есть еще один способ, воспользоваться которым можно, не выходя из дома. Речь пойдет об официальной лотерее грин кард.

Программа «Diversity Immigrant Visa Program» (официальное название лотереи) была создана по инициативе Конгресса США в 1990 году для привлечения лиц из стран с низким уровнем иммиграции в Штаты с целью увеличения культурно-этнического разнообразия американского населения. Первый розыгрыш лотереи грин кард состоялся в 1995 году, и с тех пор каждый год желающие уехать в США получают возможность выиграть «зеленую карту». Сама Программа представляет собой получение заявок, их обработку и выявление победителей путем произвольного компьютерного отбора. Отсюда и «лотерея» — на результат влияют не объективные факторы, а только удача.

Реализуется лотерея грин кард Государственным Департаментом США на основании Закона об иммиграции и гражданстве. В соответствии с существующим Положением Программы «Diversity Immigrant Visa Program» ежегодно может быть разыграно до 55 000 иммиграционных виз среди граждан определенных стран. Наибольшее количество «зеленых карт» выделяется государствам с минимальным уровнем миграции в США, а для стран, из которых в Штаты уехало более 50 000 человек за последние 5 лет, розыгрыш грин кард не предусмотрен. Напомним, американское правительство заинтересовано именно в разнообразии населения, но не в искусственном увеличении.

Оцените статью